Justice Anin Yeboah elected chairman of FIFA Disciplinary Committee 


The Supreme Court Justice will be deputised by Paraguayan lawyer and University lecturer, Alejandro Piera.
He is in the running to replace Chief Justice, Georgina Theodora Wood who retires from the office on June 8, 2017.
Justice Anin Yeboah has been associated with football for several years and in May last year, he was elected as a member of the adjudicatory chamber of the FIFA Ethics Committee.
Justine Anin Yeboah has also served on various judicial bodies of the Ghana Football Association (GFA) including the Disciplinary Committee and Appeals Committee.
He has also served on the Appeals Committee of the Confederation of African Football.
Below is the entire statement on his election by FIFA;
Members of the judicial bodies, the Audit and Compliance Committee, and the Governance Committee
The 67th FIFA Congress has elected the members below, each for a term of office of four years, effective immediately:
Disciplinary Committee
Chairman: Justice Anin Yeboah (Ghana)
Supreme Court Justice
Deputy chairman: Alejandro Piera (Paraguay)
Lawyer and University Lecturer with extensive international experience
Asia: Jo Setright (Australia), Yasser Al-Misehal (Saudi Arabia), Lim Kia Tong (Singapore)
Africa: Maclean Letshwiti (Botswana), Guy Akpovi (Togo), Mahmoud Hammami (Tunisia)
Europe: Thomas Hollerer (Austria), Guðni Bergsson (Iceland), Andriy Pavelko (Ukraine)
North, Central America and Caribbean: Charlie Cuzzetto (Canada), Theresa Pitcairn
(Cayman Islands), Mateo Fábrega (Panama)
Oceania: Talissa Koteka (Cook Islands), Lord Ve’ehala (Tonga)
South America: Jorge Palacio (Colombia), Leonardo Stagg (Ecuador), Carlos Terán (Venezuela)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.