NPP flagbearer race: Ken Agyapong picks number one, Bawumia number two

Kennedy Ohene Agyapong, the MP for Assin Central, has retained the the number one position on the ballot as the New Patriotic Party (NPP) prepares for its 4 November presidential primary.

Vice-President Mahamudu Bawumia picked the number two spot on the ballot paper.

Owusu Afriyie Akoto and Francis Addai-Nimoh picked the third and fourth positions, respectively.

Balloting for the NPP presidential primary, organised by the Electoral Commission (EC) and the party’s election committee, involved four aspirants only, after the withdrawal of the former trade and industry minister Alan Kyerematen from the flagbearer race.

In a statement issued on Wednesday (13 September), the NPP said: “… the presidential election committee of the NPP had a productive interactive session with the four contestants for the party’s presidential primaries slated for Saturday, 4 November 2023.

“The elections committee, in collaboration with officials from the Electoral Commission of Ghana, successfully conducted the balloting for the contestants,” it said.

Previous articleAlan Kyerematen Is Too Noble; He’s Not Fit For Our ‘Bugabuga’ Politics – Allotey Jacobs
Next articleYou’ll definitely die in 2024 – Christiana Awuni blasts Oboy Siki


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.