NPP Decides: Sitting MPs who have so far been ‘booted’ out of parliament

In the just-ended New Patriotic Party (NPP) Parliamentary Primaries, some heavyweights of the Party in Parliament have surprisingly lost their party’s endorsement to continue serving in Parliament.

At least 9 chairmen and vice chairmen have lost their bids to represent their constituents in Parliament.

Among those who have lost include the Chairman of Parliament’s Finance Committee, Dr. Mark Assibey Yeboah who lost the New Juaben South seat to the Executive Secretary of Free Zones, Michael Okyere Baafi.

Ben Abdallah Banda, who is also the Chairman of the Constitutional, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs Committee has also lost the Offinso South seat.

Below is the list so far:

1. Bantama Daniel Okyem Aboagye Asenso Boakye
2. Tema Central Kofi Brako Yves Hanson-Nortey
3. Manyhia North Collins Owusu Amankwa Akwasi Konadu
4. Nhyiaeso Kennedy Kankam Stephen Amoah
5. La Dadekotopon Vincent Sowah Gerald Joseph Nyanyofio
6. Kwesimintsim Joseph Mensah Prince H Armah
7. Okaikwei South Ahmed Arthur Darkoa Newman
8. Ablekuma North Nana Akua Afriyie Sheila Bartels
9. Akwatia Ama Sey Ernest Yaw Kumi
10. Bibiani-Anwiaso-Bekwai Kingsley Aboagye Gyedu Alfred Obeng Boateng
11. Ejisu Kwabena Owusu Aduomi John Kumah
12. Akim Oda  William Agyapong Quaitoo Alexander Akwasi Acquah
13. Navrongo Central Kofi Adda Tangoba Abayage
14. Sissala West  Patrick Adamah Nalewie Baluwie
15. New Juaben South Mark Assibey Yeboah  Michael Okyere Baafi


Previous articleWe need serious people in parliament not dreadlocks – Twitter users mock Obour
Next articleSad News: Musician Nukre dies in Motor Accident


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.