Asiedu Nketia appointed to Parliamentary Board

NDC’s Johnson Asiedu Nketia has been appointed to serve on the Parliamentary Service Board (PSB).

The opposition party’s General Secretary was appointed by the Speaker of Parliament, Alban S.K. Bagbin.

Other members of the board are the Minister of Parliamentary Affairs and Leader of Government Business in Parliament, Mr Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu, the Minority Leader, Mr Haruna Iddrisu and Mr Abraham Osei Aidoo, who is a former New Patriotic Party (NPP) Member of Parliament and former Majority Leader.

The Parliamentary Service Board is chaired by the Speaker of Parliament, Mr Bagbin.

Also on the board is the Clerk of Parliament, Mr Cyril Nsiah.

The appointment of the six member board followed a recommendation by the Advisory Committee of Parliament to the Speaker.

The Speaker thanked the committee for its advice and assured that he would proceed to appoint the persons named as members of the PSB.

“But I want to note that the former Parliamentary Service Board had Honorable Hackman Owusu-Agyeman as a member of the board and Hackman Owusu Agyeman later became the Chairman of the Council of Elders of the New Patriotic Party (NPP).

“That one was not intrusion into the governance of Parliament by a political party. What is good for the gander is also good for the goose. Honorable members the board will be constituted and we will start our work,” he said.

Previous articleDomelovo must face charges for receiving salaries after turning 60years-Ejisu MP
Next articleWe Will Keep Spilling Until the Dam Is Safe – Stanley Martey


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.